Watch out Delaware County…More traffic violations coming your way!
Governor Tom Corbett signed new texting-while-driving legislation into law this past week. The law will give police the authority to charge a driver caught texting while driving with a primary offense and a $50 fine (upon conviction).
Following suit with legislation in states all over the country, this new law takes effect in 120 days.
This new legislation specifically prohibits Pennsylvania drivers from using any interactive wireless communication device to write, read or send a text message (including emails, text messages, instant messages, or any other written communication).
We should all be as careful as possible when we are out on the roads. If you find yourself charged with a traffic violation, especially one involving a car accident, don’t hesitate to call an attorney.