Second and Third Offense DUI Defense in Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania takes second and third offense DUI offenses very seriously.
If you have already been convicted of a DUI and are now charged with your second or third DUI, you are likely very frightened about what potential consequences may be in store for you. For second offense DUI convictions, you may face the following penalties at sentencing depending on the rate of alcohol in your system at the time of arrest:
- Drivers License Suspension (1 Year)
- Up to 6 months in jail
- Alcohol safety school
- Fines up to $5,000
- Alcohol and Drug Treatment
- Ignition Interlock System (1 Year)
Naturally, the best way to avoid these sorts of penalties is to not drink and drive in the first place. For those folks who are charged with DUI in Pennsylvania, often the only recourse is to plead guilty and hope for a deal from the DA and the judge or fight the charges in a court of law. Either way, you are going to need an attorney well seasoned in DUI defense. Don’t go it alone. Call 610-891-8303 today to find out what professional DUI representation looks like.